About FEBT - Accreditations & Memberships

Accreditations & Memberships

Enter Title

International Accreditations

EFMD - EPAS accreditation

In 2019, the Faculty of Economics, Business and Tourism, Split was awarded the prestigious EPAS accreditation for the study programme in Business by the European Foundation for Management Development (EFMD). This recognition of the quality of our study programmes is the crown of our commitment to the continuous improvement of study programmes and preparation for the challenges of globalization. The EPAS label places the Business study programme of the FEBT among the best study programmes in the world.

EPAS accreditation system implemented by The European Foundation for Management Development (EFMD) is the most comprehensive and rigorous system of in-depth analysis of the quality of business study programmes in the world. It is globally recognized by students, labour market, and the media. The accreditation covers all aspects of programme delivery: from the institutional, national and international environment, through design, implementation, results and effects, as well as the internal quality assurance procedures. Particular emphasis is placed on academic rigour, practical relevance, internationalization, as well as ethics and sustainability.

EPAS accreditation is a confirmation of the excellence we constantly strive for, our daily reminder of what we can accomplish, as well as everyday motivation for further steps and innovations.

Details about our EPAS accreditation can be found here.
More about EPAS and EFMD is available here.

International Memberships

PRME - Principles for responsible management education - Advanced member

Principles for Responsible Management Education (PRME) is a United Nations-supported initiative established in 2007. As a platform for raising sustainability in educational institutions around the world, PRME provides today’s management students with an understanding and ability to be agents of change. Basing its work on six principles, PRME engages business schools to ensure that future managers are provided with the skills needed to balance economic and sustainable goals, while drawing attention to sustainable development goals (SDGs) and aligning academic institutions with the work of the UN Global Compact. As a voluntary initiative with more than 800 signatories worldwide, PRME has become a global way of collaborating between the United Nations and governance-related higher education institutions.

As a higher education institution involved in developing and raising future managers, the Faculty of Economics, Business and Tourism, Split is committed to implementing the Principles for Responsible Management Education (PRME) - starting with those more relevant to our capacities and mission, reporting on progress to all our stakeholders and sharing effective practice related to these Principles with other academic institutions. We also understand that our own organizational practices serve as an example of the values ​​and attitudes we pass on to our students. Our core values include ethics, social responsibility and sustainability. This commitment is being reflected in all key areas of our work: teaching, research and lifelong learning. We have been a member of the PRME initiative since 2017, and currently an advanced member, and we have established institutional structures that support these principles. Starting from its mission and vision and concrete ethical policies as well as guidelines to a well-rounded social responsibility policy, FEBT Split continues its future development in line with the principles of the PRME initiative. Details about our work as part of the PRME initiative can be found here.

CESEENET - Central, East and South-East European PhD Network

The purpose of the Central and South-East European PhD Network is to promote and facilitate cooperation within the Universities from Central and South-East Europe that offer PhD education in Economics and Business in order to increase the quality of their PhD programmes. The network will enable universities to organize:

  • common courses in the specific fields of study;
  • research seminars;
  • PhD student exchanges;
  • research cooperation more intensively.

The participating schools benefit from the network activities while maintaining the integrity of their accredited PhD programmes within the network. For more information on CESEENET visit their homepage at https://ceseenet.org/

European Universities of the Seas (SEA-EU) Alliance

University of Split is a part of the alliance of European Universities of the Seas (SEA-EU) coordinated by the University of Cádiz (Spain). FEBT is a particularly active participant in the alliance's activities, supporting numerous international and joint teaching, research and institutional initiatives. Among other activities, FEBT faculty have been in charge of investigating possibilities for using European Digital Credentials for Learning. As a result, FEBT was one of the first institutions to issue Digital Credentials.
This endeavour has been promoted widely, primarily by the European Commission and the Agency for Mobility and EU Programs.